Image

Kassidy’s Vector Portrait

This was a project I did to get some more practice with vector portraits. I traced over a selfie taken by my partner, and layered up the values until I had a finished product. I try to put a decent amount of detail into my portraits, however small things like the background get replaced by solid colors or a pattern most times. The amount of detail can change depending on the clients needs. The final product was a 5x5in 300ppi jpeg. And I kept the source file in case I needed to export a different size.


Kass-3

One thought on “Kassidy’s Vector Portrait

Leave a Reply

